Design Friends is a Luxembourg-based cultural organisation promoting the work of designers.
In the first decade since our inception in April 2009, we have produced over fifty design talks, and for each of them, we published a monographic catalogue. Throughout the years, we have also organised film screenings and portfolio shows, we’ve launched educational projects and partnered up in five significant exhibitions.
Today, we mainly focus on producing talks with international designers and on publishing the monographic catalogues on those occasions. Once a year, within the framework of the Luxembourg City Film Festival, we collaborate on a screening night.
The 10-year-anniversary book, “50 Friends – 50 Designers, 50 Encounters, 10 Years of Design Friends”, summarises our activities and compiles recent interviews by the fifty international designers who have been invited by Design Friends to talk in Luxembourg between 2009 and 2019.



So if you love design ...

... become a member!

Design Friends is really hoping to bring together a maximum of 'design addicts', so please do not hesitate to relay this message to your friends and/or colleagues who might share this interest.

Feel free to contact us in the event of any question or if you have suggestions.



Design Friends Board members

Season 11 has been programmed by Nadine Clemens, Heike Fries, Charline Guill-Burger, Mike Koedinger, Silvano Vidale and Anabel Witry.

Design Friends asbl was established in 2009.

Board History:

  • Nadine Clemens (Founding member; Secretary 2009-2012; Vice-president 2012-2013; President since 2013)
  • Serge Ecker (Board Member 2010-2011)
  • Heike Fries (Treasurer 2010-2013; Counsellor since 2013)
  • Charline Guille-Burger (Office manager since 2016)
  • Mike Koedinger (Founding member; Treasurer 2009-2010, Board Member 2010-2013, Vice-president since 2013)
  • Guido Kröger (Board Member 2010-2013; Treasurer 2013-2019)
  • Pit Kuffer (Board Member 2010-2012)
  • Arnaud Mouriamé (Design Friends co-founder; Vice-president 2009-2012)
  • Mik Muhlen (Counsellor 2013-2014)
  • Stéphanie Rollin (Board Member 2010-2013; Counsellor 2013-2014)
  • Silvano Vidale (Design Friends Founder and President 2009-2013; Counsellor since 2013)
  • Anabel Witry (Board Member 2010-2012; Secretary since 2012)