We are a Luxembourg-based cultural organisation promoting the work of designers.

Design Friends asbl is a non-profit association which was founded in 2009. We mainly focus on producing talks with international designers and on publishing the monographic catalogues on those occasions.

FLTR: Heike Fries — Dana Popescu — Guido Kröger — Reza Kianpour — Anabel Witry — Silvano Vidale — Claudia Eustergerling — Hyder Razvi  

Since our inception in April 2009, we have produced more than 70 design talks, and for each of them, we published a monographic catalogue. Once a year, within the framework of the Luxembourg City Film Festival, we collaborate on a screening night. Throughout the years, we have also organised film screenings and portfolio shows, we’ve launched educational projects and partnered up in five significant exhibitions.

All our talks are for free (whether you are a member or not), held in english, at the auditorium of the MUDAM (the "Musée d’Art Moderne Grand-Duc Jean") in Luxembourg.

The General Assembly 2022 approved the composition of the board of Design Friends as follows: Anabel Witry (President), Heike Fries (Secretary), Guido Kröger (Treasurer) — Claudia Eustergerling, Reza Kianpour, Dana Popescu, Hyder Razvi as Board members — Silvano Vidale and Charline Guille-Burger as Counsellors.

Design Friends is really hoping to bring together a maximum of 'design addicts', so please feel free to contact us in the event of any question or if you have suggestions: office@designfriends.lu

Design Friends asbl (association sans but lucratif)
Registered office & postal adress: 32 Rue du Pont, L-6471 Echternach
Tax number: 2009 6100 648
Bank account: LU91 0019 5855 4081 6000, BCEELULL

Subscribe to our newsletter and never miss an inspiring event again.